The one movie that we are still buying no matter how simple the plot is

It’s a busy year for Disney, not only for Marvel or PIXAR. Disney continues to release more their live version movies. I won’t blame them, since whatever Disney has created or released people will always buying it (including me). It went the same with Disney’s newest live version “Aladdin”, it was so popular until I give my time to watch it, though i watched it for free (thanks to my sister). Anyway, Aladdin especially the live version, how am I describe the whole movie? Well, it started …

Aladdin is a remake movie, with the same title, storyline even if Disney put a twist in it, Aladdin is quite the same as the animated one. That’s why you don’t have to expect anything. However. I never thought the movie would be that full of culture, yes you could feel the Arabian sensation through the entire movie. I don’t even feel mad about it.

For fairy tale or Disney Princess’ movie, Aladdin is the funniest among them. We can all thanked that to the blue genie. The blue genie is played by Will Smith and somehow, the characters matched with Will’s personality. It makes the movie even more powerful and to watch. You don’t even to worry that you might not understand the movie if you skip it to go toilet, the plot is not the key but it’s safe enough for Disney type. Since the movie is PG enough you can even take your little sister or brother to watch it you.

When it comes to soundtrack, I kinda have mixed feeling since it didn’t have strong track as the previous remake namely Mary Poppins, surely we still can’t resist to sing along “A Whole New World”. That song won our hearts many many times. But comparing to the animated version? I gotta say, I prefer A Whole New World in animated movie instead of this one.

Final verdict! Aladdin is fun to watch, it was the funniest movie that Disney has ever made this year (Remake / Live version). Do we need to re-watch it? No, you don’t have to. Once is enough besides, we still have one another live version movie from Disney this year. THE LION KING everyone! I couldn’t help but wonder, is Disney running out of ideas to make new movie or simply just want to play safe by producing live version of their animated movies? Care to elaborate?

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑