Welcome to BIYAN Spring Summer 2020 Fashion Show

I must it was like a dream come true to attended fashion show by one of the most respectful fashion designer in the country. To see how amazing the show, beautiful clothes and full of dream here and there. It was one of a kind experience.

It all thanks to my job or to be correct, thanks to one of my coworker, I got a chance to attend BIYAN fashion show, and the show called “Wonder Garden”. I got a chance to attend the press conference, to watched the show and most importantly, I got a chance to meet the designer itself. Yes, Mr. Biyan. My inner fangirl just couldn’t stop smiling.

Through the experience, I’m kinda having my nostalgic moment back in my high school days when I desperately wanted to take Fashion Design major at one of notable University in the city. Of course, I turned down that dream and change my direction to Communication (so different, right?). However, it happened now can’t take that back.

Okay, let’s back to the main event. Yes, everyone! BIYAN Fashion Show.

For the Spring/Summer 2020 Womenswear Collection, we got invited to BIYAN’s Wonder Garden, as it was one the highlighted theme for the entire collection. Since it’s for Spring-Summer collection, firstly we’re going to see nude, cream, carnation pink added with materials such as tulle, silk organza. Then proceed with a blend of fuschia on celadon, off white with bright blue, coral red, and orange.

Like spring which slowly turned to summer, tropical floral colors and motifs are combined with geometric motifs. Moss green, persimmon orange, bright yellow and poppy red appear to dominate with a more casual and boyish outline. Voluptuos and generous pieces of taffeta, tulle, silk organza forest prints are detailed mosaic embroidery, sequins and crsytal embellishment with sumptuous & playful accessories elements to finish the entire collection. With all beautiful and precise details that designers presented, it all would bring magic to your upcoming spring-summer season.

When they asked what has inspired Mr. Biyan on this “Wonder Garden” collection, it all went back to his personal experience wandering around and sitting, relaxing among the greenery and trees which was something that become his ‘prioritize’ things to do during his trips.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑